Just for reference: Zone short names

Discussion in 'Tome of Knowledge' started by JayelleNephilim, Jun 29, 2007.

  1. JayelleNephilim

    JayelleNephilim "Helpy Helper"

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,341
    Location:
    Ra Cha Cha, NY
    A bunch of people ask in /ooc short names for zones, so I figured this would be helpful to have posted for reference...

    A full, updated list is available here:
    http://wiki.shardsofdalaya.com/index...ne_Short_Names

    Zone: | Zone Short Name:

    Arena - arena
    Athica - athicaa
    Athica Elvin Quarters - athicab
    Azmaen, The Heart of Frost - pofrost
    Azzerach, the Forsaken Realm - pofire
    Blackburrow - blackburrow
    Catacombs of Elthannar - catacombs
    Cauldron of Dawn - cauldron
    Cavern of the Deep One - powater
    Caverns of Darkness - codarkness
    Centaur Hills - centaur
    Cyrtho Malath - cmalath
    Crystal Caverns - crystal
    Darkwoods - darkwoods
    Dragon Necropolis - necropolis
    Dragonhorn Keep - dragonhorn
    Dreadfang Spire - dreadfang
    East Badlands - ebadlands
    East Freeport - freporte
    East Plaguelands - eplaguelands
    Eastern Wastes - eastwastes
    Eldenals Mansion - eldenals
    Erudin - erudnext
    Erudin Place - erudnint
    Everchill Caverns - everchill
    Everfrost Mountains - everfrost
    Faentharc - faentharc
    Fearstone Keep - fearstone
    Fires Grotto - firegrotto
    First Ruins - firstruins
    Frosthorn - frosthorn
    Goblinskull Mountains - goblinskull
    Gorge of the One Eye - cycgorge
    Great Divide - greatdivide
    Greater Faydark - gfaydark
    Greenmist Jungle - greenmist
    Grobb - grobb
    Halas - halas
    Halls of Mielech - mielecha
    Halls of Misery - misery
    Heartland Plateu- heartland
    Heartland Undercaverns - undercaverns
    High Keep - highkeep
    Kaladim A - kaladima
    Kaladim B - kaladimb
    Kedge Keep - kedge
    Keep of Mielech - mielechb
    King's Pass - kingpass
    Lair of Paw - paw
    Lake Starfall - starfall
    Lesser Faydark - lfaydark
    Mansion of Portals - portals
    Mielech's Lair - mielechc
    Mistwoods - mistwoods
    Nagthilian A - nagthiliana
    Nagthilian B - nagthilianb
    Nagthilian C - nagthilianc
    Newport Catacombs - ncat
    North Badlands - nbadlands
    North Freeport - freportn
    North Newport - northnport
    Northern Waste of Tarhyl - northwaste
    Oasis - oasis
    Obsidian Shard Mountains - shardmtns
    Oggok - oggok
    Oggok Mines - oggmines
    Plane of Entropy - poentropy
    Plane of Justice - pojustice
    Plane of Nightmare - ponightmare
    Plane of Valor - valor
    Pocket Plane - pocketplane
    Prison of Admyrrza - prison
    Red Sun Mines - sunmines
    Red Sun Peaks - sunpeaks
    Rivervale - rivervale
    Sadri Malath - smalath
    Sea of Swords - seaswords
    Sepulcher of Darkness - sepulcher
    Shadowdale - shadowdale
    Shrouded Isle - shroudisle
    Sirens Grotto - sirens
    Sorcerer's Labyrinth - labyrinth
    South Newport - southnport
    South Badlands - sbadlands
    Southern Waste of Tarhyl - southwaste
    Steamfont - steamfont
    Stinger's Bog - stingersbog
    Storm Sea - seastorm
    Stormkeep - stormkeep
    Storms Eye - stormseye
    Stronghold of Enthann - valorb
    Sundered Mountains - sundermtns
    Surefall Glade - surefall
    Tasinith, Land of Bliss - poair
    Temple of Yarlith - yaralith
    Thazeran's Tower - thaztower
    The Deepshade - thedeep
    The Dream - dream
    The Mountain Crags of Tarhyl - tarhylcrags
    The Runnyeye Citadel - runnyeye
    The Rust - rust
    Thurgadin - thurgadinb
    Thurgadin A - thurgadina
    Towers of Agony - potorment
    Tunnels of Lasanth - lasanth
    Underhill - underhill
    Valley of Erimal - erimal
    Warpstone Caverns - warpstone
    Warrens - warrens
    West Badlands - wbadlands
    West Freeport - freportw
    West Plaguelands - plaguelands
    Western Wastes - westwastes
    Whisperling Forest - whisperling
    Wyvernfang Coast - wyvernfang
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2009
  2. iaeolan

    iaeolan Dalayan Elder

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2,518
    I'm pretty shocked you did this all by hand.

    you can go into word, replace " - " with "^t", copy to excel, order alphabetically, win
     
  3. SlicerSV

    SlicerSV Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    252
  4. Dzillon

    Dzillon Dalayan Master

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chatillon, France
    Almost ! try again with a "a" :D
     
  5. Kirin Folken

    Kirin Folken Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,420
    Only problem I see with this list is most of those zones dont even get refered to under there short name. Instead they get abv. to DHK or SK (dragon horn keep and Storm keep)

    Stil a nice list though.
     
  6. Cinn

    Cinn Banned Jerk

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    Messages:
    883
    they're what you enter if you're doing a /who ... :dumb:
     
  7. Kelval

    Kelval Dalayan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    633
    Wow thanks a whole lot Jayelle!
    I am going to print that out. I have been trying to figure out and remember those for a couple of weks now!
     
  8. Kirin Folken

    Kirin Folken Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,420
    I have been enlightened

    Your Skill at understand SoD vodoo has Improved!! (23)
     
  9. iaeolan

    iaeolan Dalayan Elder

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2,518
    these are also the shorthand names you must use to do /w all [zone] to see who is in it.
     
  10. SlicerSV

    SlicerSV Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    that was the whole point, vowels.
     
  11. seolblade

    seolblade Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    oh hell this whole time i thought people used them to issue a chainzone command using macroquest.
     
  12. Tarutao

    Tarutao Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,962
    That "w" is entirely unnecessary...

    "/ all [zone]" works just fine.
     
  13. Dzillon

    Dzillon Dalayan Master

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chatillon, France
    PoA's name still not corrected, WTG spreading false lore !
     
  14. Kelval

    Kelval Dalayan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    633
    PoEntropy and PoFire names seem to be missing ;).
     
  15. Animand

    Animand Dalayan Elder

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    As well as the new zones for vah
     
  16. Ikaa|LoveYums

    Ikaa|LoveYums Staff Emeritus

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,674
    complete, i think
     
  17. Bonk84

    Bonk84 Dalayan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    267
    doesn't Cmal stand for Cryo Malath
     
  18. Ikaa|LoveYums

    Ikaa|LoveYums Staff Emeritus

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,674
    Cyrtho Malath

    fixed
     
  19. Dzillon

    Dzillon Dalayan Master

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chatillon, France
    It's one year+ old and I still don't read Tasinath...
     
  20. Kelval

    Kelval Dalayan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    633
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page