Mouse Speed Issues (x is slow, y is very fast)

Ignotus

Dalayan Beginner
My supervisor tried out WR last night, but he was having a strange issue with his mouse movement. He said that his x-axis movement was really slow, and his y-axis movement was very fast. Adjusting the in-game mouse speed did not affect it. He read somewhere on here that someone else had a similar issue and fixed it by copying the UI file from a working character over the top of the malfunctioning character's UI. When he asked in /ooc, ppl said that they had heard of the issue, but no one seemed to know how to fix it. It sounded like anyone with the issue just gave up and quit. Does anyone have any info on this?

I had the exact same problem when i started playing on WR again. I found that EQWindows was the problem, for me anyway. I turned off EQW in the WRPatcher Config, and the mouse has been working perfectly ever since.

Try it. If he can live without EQWindows then it should be the fix you are looking for.

Reem said:
I had the exact same problem when i started playing on WR again. I found that EQWindows was the problem, for me anyway. I turned off EQW in the WRPatcher Config, and the mouse has been working perfectly ever since.

Try it. If he can live without EQWindows then it should be the fix you are looking for.

Unfortunately I'm not running with EQWindows. Maybe I should try running it to see if the opposite will fix it for me. Thanks for the suggestion though Reem. I will try installing EQW and if that doesn't fix it, I'll disable it like you did.