Wizard spell research

Aegamin

Dalayan Elder
I'm fairly new to this game and have gotten my wizard to level 14. I was telling a buddy about having to remember to throw a few points into research when I hit 16 and for him to set aside any runes he finds for me. Then I went over to the SoD wiki Wizard page and research isn't even listed.

Did SoD get rid of the spell research skill? If not, would you please be able to direct me to some info on it...because I haven't been able to find anything.

I'm loving this game. :)

I'm fairly new to this game and have gotten my wizard to level 14. I was telling a buddy about having to remember to throw a few points into research when I hit 16 and for him to set aside any runes he finds for me. Then I went over to the SoD wiki Wizard page and research isn't even listed.

Did SoD get rid of the spell research skill? If not, would you please be able to direct me to some info on it...because I haven't been able to find anything.

I'm loving this game. :)
No research! Kill adepts, do quests, go to The Cesspits for a great early game dungeon crawl with some of the best gear/exp that you can achieve at your level, and other stuff that I've since forgotten. Theres a ton 0f good advice on this forum in previous threads where new players introduce themselves.

Quick tip. Put your characters name in a signature so other players know who you are. A lot of times, people will give new players quite a bit of help.

That's great news about researching! I had no idea about the adepts or the cesspits. I'll definitely have to check those out. My friend and I are doing a ENC/WIZ duo and have been pretty successful so far. You think we'd be ok at the Cesspit?

Thanks also for the sig advice. I updated it.

That's great news about researching! I had no idea about the adepts or the cesspits. I'll definitely have to check those out. My friend and I are doing a ENC/WIZ duo and have been pretty successful so far. You think we'd be ok at the Cesspit?