dual-boxing?

HalberdBlue

Dalayan Beginner
Hi, I was thinking about restarting EQLive because although I'm enjoying EQ2, the daily downtime and the fact that I only get the chance of playing for several hours at a time maybe once a week, I occasionally get bored and would like something else to play in the meantime.

Anyways, I was about to switch to All-Access when I remembered this server... I used to play on it like a year or so ago, I think I had a lvl 30ish Troll Beastlord. I was reading through the FAQ and it mentioned that 1 person is not allowed to play 2+ characters... However I read several topics on this forum about people dual-boxing and stuff, and was wondering if the rules are outdated and you now allow it? I would probably definately play here if I could dual-box, I've never tried it before but it always sounded since. I would probably do something like Paladin/Shaman, Warrior/Cleric, SK/Shaman, whatever. I'm leaning towards Warrior/Cleric because then I could make both of them Dwarfs.

From FAQ
Q: How many accounts may I have? Is Dual Clienting allowed? How about playing several characters from the same account at the same time?
A: No person may play more than two characters at the same time, but otherwise there are no restrictions on amount of accounts/characters.

From rules