grrrr missing files

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by bigreed, Aug 3, 2015.

  1. lynnettell

    lynnettell Dalayan Elder

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    918
    Hmal files
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Rikunda

    Rikunda Dalayan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    Hmal is grimling forest though... Why would it be using the map files for a completely different zone?
     
  3. Psylocks

    Psylocks Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks Kero!
     
  4. Haenir

    Haenir Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    593
  5. lucylla

    lucylla Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    HHK files
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Seeth

    Seeth Dalayan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Would someone be kind enough to put up the working nektulos/darkwoods files? Visiting darkwoods currently goes something like this for me.
     
  7. Meeil

    Meeil Dalayan Elder

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Gender:
    Male
    should be able to do a search in your shards folder for nektulo*.* from windows/file explorer.
    delete the results (if you notice the textures in that pic, it looks like new tree models, etc in the background)
    looks like your client is trying to default to the newer nektulos zonefile (it was revamped at some time on Live)
    (on mine, i was stuck next to the bridge, which didn't look anything like the bridge thats was supposed to be int he zone, i assumed it was the newer zone's version of the new bridge)
    we need to revert to the older zone textures.

    once you delete those, rerun the patcher and repatch all, this fixed it for me.
     
  8. Seeth

    Seeth Dalayan Adventurer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    That did the trick. It didn't occur to me to delete the zones files first before doing repatch all. Thanks!
     
    Meeil likes this.
  9. haasch123

    haasch123 Dalayan Beginner

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    same problem - missing file clz and I have 0 of 0 expansions apparently. (Installed Platiunum. Placed SOD patcher in directory, patched.)
     
  10. Haenir

    Haenir Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    593
    clz files: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5fyzFd_WQBoVVZWQWVxTGgzdmc

    as for the 0 of 0 expansions message, that's just an eqemu code-base thing:
     
    tinkaa likes this.

Share This Page